The Sorcerer’s Apprentice

January 6, 2009 at 2:31 pm Leave a comment

sa1

Ever have that feeling of intense disorientation when you are learning a new skill set or, say, on your first day at a new job? You know what I’m talking about, when everything is strangely fuzzy yet at the same time intensely magnified. You notice every little detail (at least on the surface…) while your head is in a bit of a fog?

I’ve been in this situation quite a few times in my life, as I am not shy about leaping out of my comfort zone. It’s kind of a rush in a weird way.

It would have been so easy for me just to hang on to one of the many (really good) jobs that I’ve had over the years, but some default mechanism in my hyper-creative frontal lobes always insisted on pressing the eject button.

homers-brain

One thing I’ve learned
is to embrace this feeling of slight vertigo as the joy ride that it is.

Because it means that once again, you have taken that step sideways.

New things are on the horizon.


So what if you feel
like you are plowing your nose through the dirt, you will soon make some sense of it all and then you will feel the air under you as your freshly acquired skill set gathers enough inertia to get you airborne.

I am writing about this today
because I am right at that critical point (of vulnerability…) where everything is in a state of flux. I have just authorized the total strip-down of my darling ‘home-page’ at the website formerly known as www.skyaak.com.

You can still pop in, but wear a hard-hat.

So what’s up with the title of this post?!

I’m getting to that.

About a year ago I met this guy
…we found each other on an inventor’s forum.

Started chatting, next thing we knew we had crafted an agreement to work together on a tangible idea.

And have been steadily gathering steam ever since, with ever-increasing momentum.

This guy is a Webby-Wizard…an SEO Sorcerer!

And yes, I am his apprentice.

350px-tovenaarsleerling_s_barth

Nothing like some good wholesome terrifying fun.

Entry filed under: Skyaak R and D. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Royal Flush of Domain Names Making some progress w skyaak.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Michael R. Gaudet's Facebook profile

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 12,029 hits

Powered by FeedBurner


