Wow! Eye-Witness report of Fire-ball in the Night-Sky

November 22, 2008 at 3:24 am

Massive Fireball Falls Over Western Canada

Single frame from local sky-watcher video ... Uploaded by Emilio Lizardo November 21, 2008 at 08:14 am

Holy Web!: UFO or fireball?

I saw the reported ‘fire-ball’ on Thursday November 20th at about 6:30 in the evening at Manitou Beach here in Central Saskatchewan, Western Canada. It was quite a fluke, must have been my LUCKY DAY! I just happened to be outside bringing in an arm-load of firewood, using a flashlight. I switched the light off and suddenly there was a glowing ‘pulse’, kind of a blue-ish-green that lit up the whole sky. I thought for a second that it was a street light, but then immediately dismissed that because it was from totally overhead, where there are certainly no streetlights.

My next thought was that it was a huge UFO, have you heard about ‘Foo Fighter’, you know those reports from WW11 fighter pilots who saw orbs of light tailing/teasing/evading them at 50,000 feet or so? It was a weird and amazing sensation. I could see all around me in the yard just for maybe a second, maybe a bit less. I naturally looked straight up at the night sky and saw a glimpse of a very bright, fast-moving light that was trailing a tail of white sparks behind it. It looked like it smacked down somewhere north of the Lake.

So yes, I can certify that I was a witness.

It’s being called a ‘fire-ball’ here in Western Canada.There’s a guy from CTV news who is running around trying to locate remnants as we speak. There were quite a few eye-witnesses and even reports of glowing chunks spotted in fields. Hopefully there will be some fragments found, as they will be quite collectible I imagine.

Anyone interested in watching a video of this event can visit this link.

An update of this increasingly fascinating occurance and the involvement of the Canada Space Agency can be seen here.

Entry filed under: Skyaak R and D. Tags: , , , .

About the Skyaak DIY deuce ‘finger flicker’ advantage Teaser of Skyaak Ultra-Glow prototype


Michael R. Gaudet's Facebook profile

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 12,029 hits

Powered by FeedBurner


